Home » UNIVERSITY

National Examination Council (NECO) GCE Timetable For 2020 SSCE External Candidates

 

According to the 2020 NECO GCE Timetable, the examination has been scheduled to take off on Monday, February 1 2021, and ends on Wednesday, March 3 2021.

NECO GCE Timetable

DATE   SUBJECT AND PAPER TITLE TIME
 

Monday 1st Feb.

 

French Paper IV (Aural Comprehension & Oral Expression)

Actual date and time will be fixed by the Council

 

Arabic Paper IV (Oral)

Tuesday 2nd Feb.

 

Technical Drawing Paper I Practical

2.00pm – 5.00pm

 

Physical Education Paper I (Theory of Practice)

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Wednesday 3rd Feb.

 

Chemistry Paper I (Alternative to Practical)

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Thursday 4th Feb.

 

Economics Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 5.00pm

Friday 5th Feb.

 

Agricultural Science Paper I (Alternative to Practical)

3.30pm – 5.00pm

Saturday 6th Feb.

 

Further Mathematics Paper III (Objective)

10.00am – 12.00noon

 

Further Mathematics Paper II (Essay)

12.10pm – 2.40pm

 

Stenography Paper IV Practical (Word Processing)

10.00am – 12.00noon

 

Stenography Paper I Practical

12.00noon – 1.17pm

 

Health Education Paper I (Test of Practical)

3.30pm – 5.00pm

Monday 8th Feb.

 

Chemistry Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 5.00pm

 

Commerce Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.40pm

Tuesday 9th Feb.

 

Government Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.40pm

Wednesday 10th Feb.

 

Biology Paper I (Alternative to Practical)

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Thursday 11th Feb.

 

Store keeping Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.40pm

 

Marketing Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.40pm

 

Salesmanship Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.40pm

Friday 12th Feb.

 

Biology Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

3.00pm – 5.30pm

Saturday 13th Feb.

 

English Language Paper II & III (Essay & Objective)

10.00am – 12.45pm

 

English Language Paper IV (Test of Orals)

1.00pm – 1.45pm

Monday 15th Feb.

 

Physics Paper I (Alternative to Practical)

2.00pm – 4.45pm

 

History Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 5.00pm

Tuesday 16th Feb.

 

Technical Drawing Paper III & IV (Objective & Drawing)

2.00pm – 4.30pm

 

Physical Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Wednesday 17th Feb.

 

Agricultural Science Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.30pm

Thursday 18th Feb.

 

Physics Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 5.00pm

Friday 19th Feb.

 

Literature in English Paper II (Drama & Poetry)

3.30pm – 5.10pm

Saturday 20th Feb.

 

Financial Accounting Paper III & II (Objective, Theory & Practice)

10.00am – 1.50pm

 

Health Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

3.00pm – 5.00pm

Monday 22nd Feb.

 

Geography Paper III & I (Objective & Practical)

2.00pm – 4.30pm

 

Stenography Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Tuesday 23rd Feb.

 

Christian Religious Studies Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.30pm

 

Islamic Studies Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.30pm

Wednesday 24th Feb.

 

Hausa Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 5.00pm

 

Igbo Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 5.00pm

 

Yoruba Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 5.00pm

Thursday 25th Feb.

 

Literature in English Paper III & IV (Objective & Prose)

2.00pm – 4.15pm

Friday 26th Feb.

 

Geography Paper II (Essay)

3.30pm – 5.30pm

Saturday 27th Feb.

 

General Mathematics Paper III (Objective)

1.00pm – 2.45pm

 

General Mathematics Paper II (Essay)

3.00pm – 5.30pm

Monday 1st Mar.

 

Civic Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)

2.00pm – 4.40pm

Tuesday 2nd Mar.

 

Arabic Paper III (Objective)

2.00pm – 3.30pm

 

Arabic Paper II (Essay & Literature)

3.30pm – 5.30pm

Wednesday 3rd Mar.

 

French Paper I (Written Comprehension)

2.00pm – 3.00pm

 

French Paper II (Written Expression)

3.00pm – 4.45pm

NOTE:

  • Candidates should confirm the specific Venues for Oral French, Arabic and Stenography I & IV from NECO State Office where they are sitting for the examination.
  • Candidates should come along with their Computer/Laptops for Stenography Paper I &IV to the specified venue.
  • The Nigerian languages, i.e. Hausa. Igbo and Yoruba include the Literature aspect.
  • BLIND CANDIDATES are to sit for the examination in their respective NECO State Offices and make use of the supplied Braille Sheets
  • The ALBINOS AND BLIND CANDIDATES are to be given 30 minutes extra time across all papers.
  • Use of Scientific Calculator is allowed.
  • PROGRAMMABLE CALCULATOR IS NOT ALLOWED.
  • BRINGING GSM INTO THE EXAMINATION HALL IS PROHIBITED.
  • For Technical Drawing I and IV, candidates should come with their drawing instruments and materials.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*